Diner Dash Results

7.5
Diner Dash
  • Fast paced, fun & user-friendly
  • Multiplayer & Co-op spice up the game
  • Achievements add to the addictiveness
  • Audio will annoy anyone else in the room
  • Earning expert mode in the later stages really takes some effort
  • You can not pick the upgrades in story mode as it does it automatically

Diner Dash

November 30, 2009 by Laura Broome  
Filed under Reviews, Xbox Live Arcade

Overview


Title: Diner Dash

Release Date: 18th November 2009

Genre: Casual

Platform: Xbox Live Arcade

Developer/Publisher: Backbone Entertainment/Hudson Entertainment INC

Storyline


Guide Flo while she masters her restaurant career. In “Story Mode” you aid Flo through four stages to complete her restaurant empire. Help her gain stars throughout the game by impressing critics and serving up food and drinks to varied customers. You are responsible for seating customers, taking their orders, serving them their food and and clearing away after them; whilst ensuring they are happy before they leave. Each new group of customers come along with their different demands and their varied likes and dislikes. Progress through the game and earn more money to see your restaurant improve and grow.

Gameplay


This game has been available on PC for many years and is available in quite a few episodes. I have personally spent way too many hours playing this game and so was rather excited when my favourite game was suddenly available on my favourite console! I had no idea how well it would work and I have to say I have been very impressed.

There are different modes to try out. In singleplayer mode you can play story or endless shift. Story mode guides you through lots of levels which increase in difficulty as you progess. You have two money based goals to meet the first is the initial goal to be able to continue to the next level and the second is expert which is fairly easy to achieve in the early stages but increasingly more difficult as you get to the higher levels.

The game is fairly basic and, although the difficulty does increase the general gameplay, stays the same throughout, however there are some ways in which you have to change the way you play to be able to achieve your set goals. In endless shift mode you play the game at a higher pace and you progress by meeting monetary goals and gaining upgrades. The upgrades you choose will depict on how long you survive in this mode so pic them carefully.

chez1

In multiplayer mode there are various games to play. You can choose between tip wars where you and another player fight it out to seat, serve and clear up after each customer to gain the tips. You can play head to head which is fairly self-explanatory and (my personal favourite) which is team battles which a friend and I managed to master by ignoring our personal scores in favor of getting a higher team score which we did by concentrating on having specific jobs, for example I was in charge of taking orders and serving while she concentrated on seating people and clearing away.

By adding multiplayer and co-op play it completely rejuvenates a classic casual game and makes it more addictive than ever before. Generally the game is easy to navigate and is easier than using a mouse and keyboard. It is very responsive and everything seems to flow easier than on the PC.

Graphics


The graphics for this game are good. I was pleasantly surprised and personally think it is much better than the graphics on the PC. Everything is clearer and more defined and makes it easier to play. I have played this using both HD and without and of course HD is better but to be honest it works just as well without. All in all it is a bright cheerful game that is of course basic but clear.

Audio


The audio it is repetitive and can be annoying, especially for anyone else in the room who is not actually playing the game. In fact, I lost count of how many times I was asked to turn the volume off. This is not to say that it is bad but more that it is similar to any other casual arcade game and so the audio does not stand out as anything special. After playing with the audio on I soon turned it off and put some music on instead as playing without the game audio does not take anything away from the game’s playability.

1

Comments

21 Comments on "Diner Dash"

  1. itsar on Mon, 10th Oct 2011 9:29 am 

    Dinner dash series are my daughter favourite game and some games are follow dinner dash story theme. I think this time management game is recommended game if you are looking for a good game for your family.

  2. Web Hosting in Hampshire on Mon, 21st Apr 2014 6:20 am 

    Also the companies providing the free web hosting services will still
    have to make money somehow from their seemingly generous offers, and this
    will usually involve placing advertising on your website,
    and it is unlikely you will have any control over what the adverts are for or where they are placed on the
    site. For instance, you have your own small company and want to continue enjoying the benefits brought along by internet related services and lack sufficient space.
    Not only will you end up with problems at a later
    stage, you might also find it quite challenging to be able to modify the website
    either to accommodate some changes that might have been requested by your
    users.

    Look into my page … Web Hosting in Hampshire

  3. Updates On Trouble-Free Programs In Website Design on Wed, 2nd Jul 2014 4:00 pm 

    Fantastic items from you, man. I’ve take into account your stuff prior to and you’re just extremely fantastic.
    I actually like what you have received here, really like what you are stating and the best way
    wherein you assert it. You’re making it entertaining and
    you still take care of to keep it wise. I can’t wait to read much more
    from you. This is really a wonderful site.

    Feel free to surf to my weblog: Updates On Trouble-Free Programs In Website Design

  4. Mini Bike Pump on Wed, 2nd Jul 2014 7:56 pm 

    Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice even as you amend your site, how
    can i subscribe for a weblog website? The account aided me
    a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit familiar of this your
    broadcast provided brilliant clear concept

  5. para venta aparatos on Sun, 6th Jul 2014 1:18 am 

    que he estado navegando conexión hace más de tres horas de hoy ,
    sin embargo, nunca se ha encontrado ningún artículo interesante
    como la suya . Es bastante valor suficiente para mí.

    En mi opinión , propietarios de la web y los bloggers
    hicieron un buen contenido como lo hizo , la web un mucho más útil que
    nunca.

  6. link building on Mon, 21st Jul 2014 11:53 am 

    I dont see why people go on and on about content, if
    there is no links still wont perform well
    Diner Dash | Video Game Reviews – The latest addition to my weekly read!

    Take a look at my web-site link building

  7. bit.Ly on Wed, 23rd Jul 2014 5:35 pm 

    each time i used to read smaller articles or reviews which also clear their motive, and that is also
    happening with this article which I am reading here.

    Feel free to visit my webpage – ทำ SEO ราคาถูก
    (bit.Ly)

  8. andrewebel.blogspot.ru on Thu, 24th Jul 2014 12:44 pm 

    andrewebel.blogspot.ru…

    Diner Dash | Video Game Reviews…

  9. stop snoring obstructive sleep apnea mouthpiece reviews on Thu, 31st Jul 2014 11:37 pm 

    falls just that little bit further back in your mouth meaning there.
    However, there are people that have to live with this on a day-to-day
    basis (i. In some cases people who are overweight and snore also have a condition called sleep apnea where they stop breathing.

  10. Caitlyn on Sat, 2nd Aug 2014 10:13 pm 

    Hello there, just became aware oof your blog thrdough Google, and found that it’s really informative.
    I am going tto watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future.
    A lot of people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  11. hypnotherapy smoking, lung detox after quitting smoking, hypnotherapy stop smoking, how to stop smoking, smoking weed on Thu, 14th Aug 2014 1:03 am 

    No matter if some one searches for his necessary thing, thus he/she
    needs to be available that in detail, therefore that thing is maintained over here.

    my site :: hypnotherapy smoking, lung detox after quitting smoking, hypnotherapy stop smoking, how to stop smoking, smoking weed

  12. emergency ac repair companies davie on Sat, 20th Sep 2014 7:04 am 

    Hi, I want to subscribe for this web site to obtain most up-to-date updates, therefore where can i do it please assist.

    Have a look at my web blog :: emergency ac repair companies davie

  13. hair regrowth tips on Sun, 21st Sep 2014 4:10 pm 

    My family all the time say that I am wasting mmy time here at net,
    however I know I amm getting experienc all the time
    by reading such nice articles.

    my web blog: hair regrowth tips

  14. kamas weapon on Wed, 24th Sep 2014 1:55 am 

    It’s almost like you can see in your mind what you’re going to do with the nunchaku five or six or even twenty steps
    further along, but you know all this without knowing.
    Many people have a misconception that having stun guns for personal safety is illegal.
    (laughs) I remember going to the set and them showing me everything, but I
    was still pretty young then I think 10 or something like that.

    Feel free to visit my site kamas weapon

  15. depression test on Thu, 25th Sep 2014 3:53 am 

    Excellent way of describing, and nice piece of writing to take facts regarding my
    presentation topic, which i am going too deliver in academy.

    My site: depression test

  16. print management on Fri, 3rd Oct 2014 8:36 am 

    Furthermore, you can log on to the internet and check out some of the best antivirus programs available for Mac.
    It can be costly as a separate IT system requires resources and man power.
    IT has been so far needed extra care and attention in using these services.

  17. モンクレール 通販サイト on Mon, 10th Nov 2014 3:46 am 

    あなたのためにサイトブログあなたは を探しているなら、私に知らせてください。 投稿と私は|あなたはいくつかの本当に良い素晴らしいを持つ信じる私は良い資産になる。戻って鉱山へのリンクと引き換えにあなたのブログのための いくつかの書き込みにあなたがこれまで負荷の一部を取るしたい場合は、私が本当に似絶対に愛すると思います。 送るしてください私にメール興味あれば。 謝辞!

  18. Chaussures Nike Free Run on Wed, 12th Nov 2014 9:25 am 

    Hey, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, wonderful blog!
    Chaussures Nike Free Run
    [url=http://www.sjccasa.org/css.asp]Chaussures Nike Free Run[/url]

  19. rubber tube on Sun, 5th Jun 2016 8:00 pm 

    981 241 1462, We introduce ourselves, as a Manufacturer of all types of rubber tube Conveyor Belts and Rubber Sheets, with all type of grades.
    Other border activists are telling reporters
    that while this event is tragic, until border security is serriously addressed the mayhem will continue.
    Section steel steelmaking basics and classification of a steel, steel and cast iron steel aand pig iron are iron-carbon alloys.

  20. Timmy on Fri, 10th Jun 2016 6:07 am 

    Thank you for sharing your info. I really appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your further post thank you once again.

  21. Videos de juegos on Wed, 12th Oct 2016 11:00 am 

    Me encanta sinceramente lo que posteais.

    Esta muestra de colaboracion astuto y una presentacion clara!!
    Seguid colgando una tarea de modo tan interesante chicos, yo he incorporado esto a mi
    favs.

    Hecha un ojo y visita mi blog- Videos de juegos

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!